4/18: Pizza Hut Pizza & Diet Squirt

Image

With no dinner prospects in mind after cleaning part of our garage out we ordered some pizza. I had two slices of pan crust Meat Lovers and one slice of hawaiian with a can of icy cold Diet Squirt. We watched Rise of the Guardians and it turned out to be a cute movie. I really like Jack Frost now too!

I will probably wake up with an extra belly roll in the morning so I can’t say I I’m happy about that but it was still a good meal.

4/18: Leftover Enchiladas

ImageImage

Me, my sister and Mumu went to my brother’s tennis match this afternoon. It was fun to watch him play as well as let Mumu crawl around in the grass picking dandelions.  When we came back it was around 4:30 and we didn’t have any plans for dinner yet. In the meantime I dished up a little enchilada with sour cream, ate it and then ate some more as I was feeding Mumu some.

4/18: Gluten Free Lemon Poppyseed Pound Cake with Amaretto Coffee

Image

Image

This morning I was feeling lazy and tired but I pushed myself to try a new recipe to potentially sell at the local coffee shop. I thought a pound cake would be something both easy to prepare and serve. My first slice I had while it was still warm and I didn’t love it. When it had cooled I ate another slice, along with a few extra bites here and there, and it tasted much better. My family really enjoyed it so this may be a seller after all!

I was going to have coffee with half & half but amaretto creamer sounded so yummy with the lemon poppyseed flavor. It was worth it!

4/18: More Easter Candy

Image

First of all, I will say it’s amazing I even have Easter candy left to be eaten. I may not be eating in moderation within my day but I’m at least eating candy in moderation. After my not so enjoyable breakfast and feeling sorry for myself I snacked on some candy for my morning dessert. 

4/18: Egg White, Gouda, Turkey Bacon and Artichoke Heart Omelet with GF Kashi Cereal

Image

 

I came across this Simply Maize Kashi cereal recently and though I’d try it out. It’s gluten free and sweetened with molasses instead of honey. I love honey but with Mumu around the house (babies aren’t allowed to eat honey) I like having foods he can eat too. 

I made an egg white omelet with smoked gouda cheese, turkey bacon and artichoke hearts. I would leave the artichoke out next time, not near as yummy as I’d hoped. Of course I had some coffee, which I forgot to drink so it was already on the cooled down side… not my favorite!