Cooking Again!

After 2.5 years of staying with my family my husband and I finally were able to buy our first home! I gradually slipped out of cooking mode and slacked off on my blog in the excitement of finally having our own place again. We have officially been homeowners for a month now and I am getting back into the groove. I was all ready to go and our refrigerator passed away a week after moving in. It was an expenditure we weren’t planning on but with help from awesome relatives we now have my dream fridge sitting in my kitchen!

We had an Open House Party on Friday and ended up with tons of left over macaroni and cheese (which I made from scratch) and rolls (store bought). So this evening we will be having BBQ pork ribs with Mac & Cheese and salad. I am using the left over rolls to make raspberry bread pudding with vanilla sauce. I have never made bread pudding before so we will see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

