Reuben Not On Rye

20130829-214309.jpg
Who doesn’t love unexpected guests right at dinner time?

This evening I was scrounging around the fridge and cupboards looking for something to feed my family. Just as I frustratedly was thinking, “we have nothing!” I hear a knock at the door. My mom (who was at work) forgot to tell me that my grandparents, uncle and cousins were coming over! There I was, all sweaty and hot as can be, welcoming my family inside, having no prior knowledge of them coming over. Needless to say dinner was not made (for lack of options) and we ended up scrounging up some stuff for sandwiches after 9pm at night. We didn’t go out for fast food though so that’s a good thing!

Leave a Reply

