Dutch Baby Flan

20130822-203314.jpg
I tried out this new recipe on Pinterest called “magic cake.” Supposedly while its cooking it separates into three layers? Well this didn’t quite happen for me so I am calling it Dutch Baby Flan. Normally I make Dutch babies, an oven baked egg like pancake, which I then sprinkle with powdered sugar and lemon juice. This little treat happens to taste like a combination of the Dutch baby and flan so i decided to embrace this weird result by adding powdered sugar and lemon juice to it as well. Quite tasty!

Leave a Reply

