Rich Cream of Wheat with Turkey Bacon & Coffee

20130810-075805.jpg
I am sitting on the deck enjoying the cool air morning breeze. Yesterday was boiling hot so I’m not taking this breeze for granted. Last night there was a crazy thunder and lightening storm that just about gave me a heart attack! I was so relieved we don’t have any big trees in our yard or I think my fears would have been doubled in the night. After a scary sleep I woke up ready to hit some yard sales. To prevent me from going out for a donut I decided I should probably make some breakfast this Saturday morning. I made rich cream of wheat. Take a bowl of warm cream of wheat and drop a couple thin slabs of butter on top, sprinkle with a little brown sugar and finish it off with about 2 tbs. of half and half. It’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

