Blackened Fish with Rice

Image

To help myself out through the day I prepared food ahead of time to keep me on track. It’s so easy to make bad eating choices when you want something quick and your only options are to cook something. This morning I prepared chicken to eat for my snacks and thawed out fish so it was ready to pop into the oven as soon as I was ready. I made the rice ahead of time too.

For lunch I baked fish sprinkled with blackened seasoning (75 calories) and served it over a 1/2 cup of rice (120 calories). The type of fish was Rockfish (I had never heard of this before). I can’t say it would be a fish I would choose to eat again. It had a weird after taste to it.

Leave a Reply

