4/30: Peace, Quiet & Coffee

Image

Occasionally I have to catch a ride in to work with my husband and he has to leave before the office I work at is even open. Days like today he drops me off at the coffee shop around the corner, all quiet and peaceful, and I get to enjoy 30 minutes of reading with a cup of hot coffee. Honestly I should do this more often because when there is nothing pressing needing to be done I can sit and rest and feel more awake for work. Yes, I have times of quiet when my little boy is sleeping but then I’m haunted by all the things I need to get done… blogging, laundry, cleaning, cooking, sleeping… but at the coffee shop I can’t do any of those things but enjoy a good book. Love it! 

Leave a Reply

