4/29: Amaretto Coffee with a Sweet Potato Cinnamon Roll Donut

ImageImage

For my afternoon snack I enjoyed a cup of amaretto coffee and a sweet potato cinnamon roll donut. My sister had made some sweet potato fries to go with her lunch and had sprinkled a little brown sugar and cinnamon on them. After tasting a small bite we agreed they tasted somewhat like a cinnamon roll. I decided to experiment and see if I could come up with a sweet  potato cinnamon roll with no flour. I cooked up the sweet potato and mixed in a little butter and brown sugar. I created a little bit of a crumble made of brown sugar, butter and cinnamon and sprinkled it in the bottom of a donut pan. I then pressed in the sweet potato mixture and popped it in the oven for 7 minutes. While that was baking I mixed a little cream cheese, butter, powdered sugar and vanilla together to create a little glaze. Once the donuts were out of the oven I topped them with the glaze and it was good! I might add a little more cinnamon next time but I really enjoyed this afternoon treat! 

 

Leave a Reply

