4/21: Baby Lettuce, Chicken, Almond and Cheddar Salad with a Java Sesame Vinaigrette

Image

After my run I made up a big delicious salad for lunch/ late morning snack. I cooked up 2 oz. of chicken (50 calories) and added 6 chopped almonds (50 calories), .9 oz of sharp cheddar cheese (100 calories), 4 cups baby lettuce (30 calories) and 2 tbs. Java Sesame dressing (20 calories). Total calories = 250 calories. I didn’t really have a carb with it but I find it’s been more difficult to keep under 1500 calories if I eat a protein and carb for every meal and snack. I decided to spread it out and eat my carb a little later so I didn’t feel like I was starving.

Leave a Reply

