4/21: Gluten Free Bread with PB&J

Image

I tried making another loaf of bread today to see if I could freeze it, reheat it and have it still taste fresh.  I mixed up all the ingredients and it was so runny I thought I had forgotten to add all the flour. I dumped in another cup and immediately realized I hadn’t added xanthum gum (the binding agent that is used in place of gluten). So this loaf had a whole extra cup of flour in it! It still tasted good but I decided to leave it out for lunches tomorrow and will try again with a new batch of bread to freeze.

I took a half slice of bread and spread on some peanut butter and jelly to see how it tasted. It was good! I haven’t had a peanut butter and jelly in a long time. I am so in love with this Marion Blackberry jam too, so good!

Leave a Reply

