4/13: Starbuck’s Skinny Vanilla Latte

Image

Today I was supposed to be getting together with my Mother-in-Law and Sister-in-Law. It was my SIL’s birthday today and I had been out running errands to finish up her birthday present. Mumu had me up before 6am today so I was so tired and needed a pick me up. We were going to be headed out of town (45 minutes away) and I hadn’t planned on going home beforehand so Mumu and I stopped at Starbuck’s where I tried my first Skinny (Sugar Free, Fat Free) latte. I don’t like wasting money but they told me if I didn’t like it they would make me a different drink. It actually tasted pretty good, not as good as what I’m used to but it had half as many calories (100 calories) which was worth it to me. Sadly, things didn’t go as planned so I didn’t even get together with them with the in-laws. So really I bought a latte for nothing because I went home anyways and could have made a latte there… sigh. 

Leave a Reply

