4/13: Garlic, Herb and Smoked Gouda Egg Pot with Turkey Bacon, GF Bread and Coffee

Image

This morning I tried out a new delicious recipe from Sassy Earl Gray, Amazing Garlic, Herb and Cheese Oeufs en Cocotte. This is french for “eggs in pots.” It had the best texture and was so tasty! Normally I would have liked the yoke to be runny but I got impatient and turned the oven up because I needed to run some errands. It did cook faster but it also cooked my yoke. I personally don’t like garlic in the raw so I like it sauteed first. I made a couple changes in order to have less calories. For my carb I had a small piece of gluten free bread. Then to complete my meal I added a slice of turkey bacon and coffee.

3 thoughts on “4/13: Garlic, Herb and Smoked Gouda Egg Pot with Turkey Bacon, GF Bread and Coffee

  1. Wow, amazing! Thanks for making this! I’m going to make a page section on my blog dedicated to other blogger’s posts of my recipes! ❤ Yay, so glad you liked it Autumn 😀 Now I know who's home to pop into when I'm feeling extra lazy but got the cocotte cravings. 😉

Leave a Reply

