4/10: Yucky Salad

Image

This evening Manly took Mumu and I to a local event where hundreds of authors come into town and speak, do book readings and signings in places throughout town. One of our favorite authors, Christopher McDougal, author of Born to Run, was speaking at a local college. We grabbed dinner beforehand at a Japanese Restaurant using a coupon we had. 

This salad was the start of our meal and I pretty much knew the rest of our meal would be doomed. I did NOT eat this salad. I had about three pieces of lettuce but the weird sugary vinegar sauce they put on it was nasty to me. When our waiter/ chef was out of the room I hurried and scraped my plate of lettuce on to my hubby’s plate so I could pretend I ate it. Thankfully Manly liked the dressing or we would have had two yucky salads leftover on our table! 

Leave a Reply

