4/10: Popcorn

Image

Wednesdays are our print day at the paper I work at. I get to cover lunches from about Noon to 2pm so I usually end up eating my second snack for lunch and my lunch for my afternoon snack. Today I was starving and couldn’t wait to have my lunch at two so I ate my bag of popcorn (140 calories) around 1pm. I meant to eat almonds with this but I had left them with my stuff upstairs. It worked out because even though I’d have liked a protein to match my carbs I was a little relieved to have saved 100 calories because I knew my hubby was taking me out for dinner.

Leave a Reply

