4/10: GF Ham & Cheese Sandwich with Cucumber and Fresca

Image

For my lunch/ afternoon snack I had the pleasure of eating leftover ham (100 calories) on GF bread (180 calories) with cheese (55 calories) and mustard (0 calories). Yum! I had a side of cucumber (5 calories) with a can of Fresca. I almost chose to eat only one slice of the bread to save calories but I knew I was very hungry and it would only make me more hungry if I starved myself. Eating both was worth it and I was able to stick it out until dinner without snacking! You don’t know how many times I have rushed home after work and chowed down on everything I can get my hands if dinner is not ready upon my arrival. 

Leave a Reply

