4/9: Ham, Asparagus and Butternut Squash

4/9: Ham, Asparagus and Butternut Squash

This was a surprisingly delicious and filling meal. I say surprisingly because there has never been a time when my mom has made ham without scalloped cheese potatoes or homemade macaroni and cheese. This meal is generally high calorie and fattening and then I usually eat way more than a healthy portion.

Tonight I enjoyed 4 oz of meat with my dinner but then came home after shopping and ate another 2 oz (300 calories). There was a nice glaze on the ham I drizzled over my asparagus (40 calories) and butternut squash (32 calories). Because I ate the additional ham my meal was higher in calories than I had planned but it still was at a decent number of 372 calories.

This morning I weighed myself and I have lost 2 lbs. I’m hoping this salty ham doesn’t make me bloated and feeling fatty in the morning!

Leave a Reply

