4/8: Pepperidge Farm Strawberry Cheesecake Cookie with Amaretto Coffee and Whipped Topping

4/8: Pepperidge Farm Strawberry Cheesecake Cookie with Amaretto Coffee and Whipped Topping

First of all… mom if you are reading this I didn’t give you a cookie because I know how hard you are trying to not eat wheat. Sorry… but it’s for your own good.

As you can guess I went over my calories today. This evening I got frustrated after my son pulled a glass bowl out of the cupboard onto himself while I was trying to make dinner. I needed a little escape, since I’ve been stuck at home for the past 5 days. I can’t wait to get a van so me and Mumu can venture out sometimes!

My husband ended up taking my son and I to the grocery store (he had to study for a test so we couldn’t be gone that long) and we came across these at the checkout line. Who wouldn’t want to try these? Needless to say they ended up in our cart.

Now let me say this. I know I should not have bought these all together (I didn’t think about the fact they were wheat until after the fact) but I was aware right away that I would only eat one cookie. This wasn’t a “I had a bad moment so I’m going to binge on junk food now.” This was a “that looks good, lets share a treat together honey” type of moment. And guess who behaved? This girl! I ate one cookie (140 calories.. eek!) and Amaretto coffee with whipped cream that is melted in this picture (100 calories).

I probably should have skipped the sweet coffee but I stil feel I can pat myself on the back for my moderation today. Just last month alone I would have eaten 2 or 3 cookies in one sitting after having eaten half a bag of peanut m&ms.

Leave a Reply

