4/8: Crustless Ham & Cauliflower Quiche with Asparagus and White Cheddar Popcorn

4/8: Crustless Ham & Cauliflower Quiche with Asparagus and White Cheddar Popcorn

I like cauliflower and always come across recipes using it as a substitute for potato or rice. The trouble is I don’t think the cauliflower is ever quite as tasty as the original recipe. I keep practicing though and finally had a good result.

This recipe was originally for a ham and potato bake and it was so yummy! I love any sort of quiche so I thought I’d try a lower calorie one, a crustless ham and cauliflower quiche. I was so excited because it actually turned out and everyone loved it! One slice was 153 calories.

I blanched some asparagus and drizzled an 1/8 tsp of sesame oil over the top (25 calories). To have a carb on my plate I had 1 cup of white cheddar popcorn (60 calories). Total lunch calories equals 238 calories.

Leave a Reply

