4/8: GF Cinnamon Toast, Egg Whites, Turkey Bacon, Strawberries and Coffee with Cream

4/8: GF Cinnamon Toast, Egg Whites, Turkey Bacon, Strawberries and Coffee with Cream

This morning I tried making a more complete meal to see if it would prevent me from wanting to snack as often during the day. I started with 2 egg whites (30 calories) and a slice of turkey bacon (40 calories) and then realized it would be good to have a carb and fruit as well. Since yesterday’s cinnamon toast wasn’t as flavorful as I’d have liked I decided to use the old toaster cinnamon toast (110 calories) way and it was just as I’d hoped for, delicious! I added a couple strawberries to my plate to create a full yummy and colorful meal.

I was worried about having cinnamon toast because I knew sugar and margarine could really increase my numbers. Measuring things out really helped me decide exactly how much I wanted to use and I found I didn’t need near as much as I’d thought I would. My toast had 1/2 tsp. margarine (12 calories) and a 1/2 tsp. butter (8 calories) and was perfect. To me that is a worth it 20 calories to enjoy cinnamon toast occasionally. My total breakfast, including coffee with cream, was 182 calories.

Leave a Reply

