4/5: Best Salad Ever, Chicken & Almond Salad with Plum Vinaigrette

4/5: Best Salad Ever, Chicken & Almond Salad with Plum Vinaigrette

For lunch today I experimented with salad making. I have never minded salad, just as long as it was covered in ranch. Most the time I think lettuce is a little on the bitter side so I like to mask its flavor with some fatty dressing. Today though I have a new love and appreciation for salad. I learned today that baby lettuce is the best! It is small pieces (which I like) and no bitterness. I will be buying this from now and would even like to grow it this summer. On top of it my mom came across a tasty new dressing that I actually like! I will share this amazingness with you…. recipe below:

Chicken & Almond Salad with Plum Vinaigrette
2 cups baby lettuce
2 oz. chicken, sliced thinly, cooked with a little salt
2 tsp. Parmesan cheese
4 dry roasted almonds chopped into small pieces
2 tsp. SnapDragon Kyoto Plum Oil-Free Vinaigrette

This adds up to only 135 calories!

One thought on “4/5: Best Salad Ever, Chicken & Almond Salad with Plum Vinaigrette

  1. Pingback: 4/5: SnapDragon Kyoto Plum GF Oil-Free Vinaigrette | Is This Good For Me?

Leave a Reply

