4/4: Barbecue Pork with Sweet Potato and Brussel Sprouts

4/4: Barbecue Pork with Sweet Potato and Brussel Sprouts

This has to be one of my all time favorite meals now. So good! And healthy! This morning I put a pork roast in the crock pot with a little water and Sweet Mesquite Seasoning and let it cook all day. It turned out so tasty! I did put some Sweet Baby Ray BBQ sauce on it once it was done to give it the full BBQ taste.

The brussel sprouts I steamed in the microwave. Then I melted a little butter and garlic salt in a pan, added the brussel sprouts and popped them in the oven for 15 minutes.

The sweet potato I baked in the oven to perfection and topped it with a sprinkle of brown sugar. I realized for next time I really don’t need to add the brown sugar. It’s delicious on its own!

Leave a Reply

