4/3: Angie’s Sweet and Salty Popcorn with Dry Roasted Almonds

4/3: Angie's Sweet and Salty Popcorn with Dry Roasted Almonds

In trying to become a healthier person I want to have healthy alternatives that taste as good as the fatty foods. This snack is so filling but is low calorie. Two cups of this popcorn is 140 calories and the almonds are 100 calories, equaling 240 calories.

I’ve never thought of eating popcorn on a regular basis but buying it pre-popped and in different flavors has shown me how good it really is. Normally I would think of eating Doritos which is about 12 chips for 140 calories. I find it hard to stop after 12 chips because it seems like a small amount. Two cups of popcorn makes me feel like I’m getting a lot more for the same amount of calories!

Leave a Reply

