3/30: Ham and Pea Alfredo with GF Rice Pasta

3/30: Ham and Pea Alfredo with GF Rice Pasta

My posts are a little out of order so this was actually my dinner rather than a midnight snack. My sister-in-law gave me this recipe and it is both delicious and simple!

Sometimes to save yourself from eating out it’s worth it to have quick and easy meals like this. Tonight we went to an Easter service at 5pm and I wanted to make sure we had something to eat before we left for my mother-in-law’s house this evening. I cooked everything up but left the pasta a little under done. I then tossed everything into the crockpot and set it to keep warm. When we got home it was warm and ready to eat.

Ham and Pea Alfredo with GF Rice Pasta Recipe:

2 cups ham (I use Kirkland Ham Sandwich Meat)
2 cups pea pods
1/2 tsp. dried oregano
1/8 tsp. pepper
Pasta
Alfredo Sauce

Saute ham and peas in a little oil with oregano and pepper. Add alfredo sauce to pan and then stir in cooked pasta. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

