3/28: Sweet Potato & Turkey Bacon Frittata with GF Cinnamon Toast and Coffee

3/28: Sweet Potato & Turkey Bacon Frittata with GF Cinnamon Toast and Coffee

This morning I tried my hand at frittata making. I pre-heated the oven to 450 degrees and then diced up some sweet potato, golden potatoes and onion. I sauteed them on the stove with a little salt and a 1/2 tbsp of butter. Once the potatoes were soft I cooked up a piece of turkey bacon, chopped it up and threw it in with the potatoes. I then mixed up 1/2 cup of egg whites with a little salt and pepper, 1/4 cup parmesan cheese and a sprinkle of nutmeg. I poured this mixture over my cooked potatoes, stirred it and let it cook on medium for 4 minutes. Once the egg mixture was mostly cooked I sprinkled a little parmesan cheese on top and popped it in the oven for 3 minutes. Once done I shared the frittata with my sister who said it was a yummy combination of sweet and salty, I agree!

I made myself one piece of gluten free cinnamon sugar toast but then my son refused to eat his toast so I ate both. Either way it was still a healthy breakfast that I could enjoy with my morning cup of amaretto coffee.

Leave a Reply

