3/22: GF Healthy Pancakes

3/22: GF Healthy Pancakes

I did take a bite of these pancakes but I did not eat them. I was trying out a new “healthy” recipe to feed my son. This was a recipe I found on Pinterest and I needed to know if they tasted as good as a regular pancake… and they don’t. The recipe called for: 2 egg whites, 1/2 a banana (now you know why I had to eat the other half), 1 cup raw oats, 1/4 tsp. vanilla and 1/8 tsp. cinnamon (my own addition). I won’t say they were bad, just blah, definitely needed a little syrup. The oatmeal left a weird gritty taste to it that I didn’t enjoy. My son loved them which is good but I will be searching for a better healthy pancake recipe. I do confess… I love French Toast way more than pancakes 🙂

Leave a Reply

